The Best Is Not Now.

images (7)

While everybody find pleasures and happiness on their birthdays, I grow up despising it, on my birthday, I end up being depressed, sad and disappointed, that’s more of a reason I show less interest on my birthday, so I don’t celebrate it.

While people seems to see that day as the best day of their life, I quite disagree, the best is yet to come neither will bad days seize to come, we only pray we don’t get consumed in our bad day, but the bad day, will never be a day, we just have to prepare for every bad days that comes our way.

Year 2020 to some is the worst year since the onset of the Gregorian calendar, I laugh, what do we know? Covid 19 is just another amongst the list of past pandemic and epidemic that have hit the world, so in our own life time and the effects it have on us, we call the year the worst, mind you, same people who witness the Spanish flue could have called that year also the worst, but it isn’t, the year might still go ahead to be the best for some.

So I lost my job due to the Covid 19 pandemic, am depressed, upset, confused and not knowing what to do,  everyday is like the same, like the last day and days before, its like am in my own hell, reliving the same pains and agony, am flat broke, when you spend with no money coming in, how long will the money left in your bank stay? “You know sometimes i do laugh at my self when am fuming at how broke i am, have got no wife or kids of my own, well am a student that pays my own bills myself, so it’s not bad if I qualify myself as being broke after all I have responsibilities and bills to pay”.

No job for now, the whole country in halt and if everything should go back to the ways it was, it will take time before everyone or an organization will get their footings, have been home for straight 5months doing absolutely nothing, bills pilling up and up, become a kind of ocean ready to swallow me.

So what am I going to do now before I lose myself?, so i role over some old books, I found “Ben Carson’s”  “Think Big and Gifted Hands”, am a big fan of his work, his life is relatable, a African-American, so I don’t have to imagine the hell he went through, as an African, we go through hell like everyday, also I came across “Tiffany Haddish’s” “The Last Black Unicorn” an amazing one as well, so I settled with this books and with my “Bible”, these are the only tools I used in fighting through and surviving the day and days ahead, and sometimes I do go out doing workout with friends, jug for hours and other stuffs to maintain a mental fitness and it working, but still, i refuse to say year 2020 is the worst year of my life. we still got more months to go, and if i was a criminal that have a terminal disease and wanting to make amends, they did say have got more months to redemption, so that’s how I keep fighting to survive everyday, hoping there’s still better days ahead, I make out the remaining months left in the year 2020 to be good months.

But aside those activities, I do nourish myself with this words, it just came to me and have been meditating on it like everyday, so I kept it as an habit to make it an habit,

“I stopped fuming over what I don’t have, cause what I don’t have is what money can afford, i don’t have now doesn’t mean I won’t have later. but what I have now is what money can’t afford, am rich”
So, no matter what you’re going through right now, just know, just like in the book of 1 Corinthians 10:13 says, There hath no temptation taken hold of you but such as is common to man. But God is faithful; He will not suffer you to be tempted beyond that which ye are able to bear, but with the temptation will also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.